Some of the award-winners were announced for this year’s Henry County CIC annual meeting slated for next month.    This year’s ‘volunteer of the year’ award goes to Don L. Parsons of Deshler.  Don L. has consistently gone above and beyond his official position to make Deshler and Henry County a better place.  He has been part of the ongoing planning for economic development at Maumee Valley Planning Organization.

          The Partner of the year award in Henry County from the CIC goes to Shannon Jones, Director of Job and Family Services in Henry County.   Despite having a full plate with her leadership at JFS, Shannon partners with the CIC in a number areas, from workforce efforts to manufacturing engagement, and training programs. 

The economic development ‘citizen of the year’ from the community will be announced the evening of the CIC annual meeting.   Those nominees include:  Jon Bisher, Kelli Burkhardt, Steve and Julie Busch, Dan Brubaker, Cathy and Rodger Hefflinger, along with Laura Rohlf.             The deadline to RSVP and attend the CIC annual meeting is February 12th.