It’s a new year for the Henry County board of DD, with Mike Tammarine sworn-in to a new term this week.   The new president of the board of DD is Donna Saunders, with Jennifer Gerken re-appointed vice president, and Kent Beilharz serving as secretary.

The Henry County Board of DD recognized Trisha Giesege for 11 years of service, and John Hoover hitting 8 years with the agency.

                             The board re-iterated they are not providing educational services for children ages 6 to 21; but there is more of a focus on intervention of youngsters from birth till the start of school.