The Patrick Henry School Board of Education opened their session Monday night awarding their Media Honor Roll recognition to the former general manager and morning voice of WNDH radio, Bob McLimans.  It was through McLimans efforts, news programs cover schools, and the weekly school report highlighted activities in the local schools for decades on the radio.

The Patrick Henry board also recognized three more American FFA degree winners, taking the school’s total to over 20.   They are Erynn Williams, Rex Tietje, and Michael Schmenk.   Abby Readshaw (reed-shaw) is their advisor.

                   Patrick Henry learned the district’s financial security rating has improved from an A- grade to an A.  That was based on strong conservative financial practices over the years.                                   But with declining local tax valuations, and a flat-line in state revenue; the district will be seeking to renew their emergency tax levy on the May ballot.

                             And the Patrick Henry board recognized one of their own, with Sara Dishong retiring from the board after 4 years of service to the district.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content